(850) 482-9633

2864 Madison St,
Marianna, FL 32448

Tourist Development Council

The Jackson County Tourist Development Council manages all advertising and promotions for tourism to the county and works diligently to promote events, businesses, and attractions to bring visitors to our communities. We offer marketing co-ops to tourism stakeholders, grants and sponsorships to qualified events, and resources for residents and locals. Visitor guides, brochures, maps, and other information on the county can be found at the Jackson County Visitors Center, located in the Russ House in Marianna.

Our funding comes from a 4% tourist development tax collected on transient rentals in Jackson County and must abide by the guidelines set forth in Florida Statute 125.014. The Tourist Development Council is the only county department that is self-funded, allowing general revenue funds to be spent on improving Jackson County for our residents.

You can find us online at visitjacksoncountyfla.com or follow us on Facebook and Instagram for updates!

The Jackson County Tourist Development Council and Visit Jackson County is comprised of a 9 member advisory board in addition to two team members. 

2019-2020 TDC Board Members

Clint Pate, Chairman – Commissioner, Jackson County Board of County Commissioners
Eric Pratt – Manager, Fairfield Inn & Suites
Mystie Richards – Owner, Bistro Palms
Edd Sorenson – Owner, Cave Adventurers
Phil Spyckaboer – Manager, Three Rivers State Park
Jacob Strickland – Manager, Florida Caverns State Park
Allen Ward – Commissioner, City of Marianna
Linda Wilson – Clerk, Town of Malone
Kelly Ziglar – Owner, The Lazy Acres Family Farm

Jackson County Tourist Development Team

Christy Andreasen, Executive Director– Tourist Development Council